Aye adaa (famous court singer in Awadh state)…


Translation-
Justuju jiski thi usko to na paaya humne*
I didn’t attain whom I desired*
Justuju jiski thi usko to na paaya humne*
I didn’t attain whom I desired*
Is bahane se magar dekh li duniya humne*
Yet, on this quest, I saw the entire world*
Justuju jiski thi*
Whom I desired*
Tujhko rusva na kiya*
I didn’t hurt you*
Tujhko rusva na kiya*
I didn’t hurt you*
Khud bhi pashemaan na huye*
Nor did I bring shame to myself*
Ishq ki rasam ko*
The rituals of love*
Ishq ki rasam ko is tarah nibhaya humne*
In this manner I fulfilled the rituals of love*
Ishq ki rasam ko is tarah nibhaya humne*
In this manner I fulfilled the rituals of love*
Justuju jiski thi*
Whom I desired*
Kab mili thi kahan bichdi thi*
When we met or where we departed*
Kab mili thi kahan bichdi thi*
When we met or where we departed*
Humein yaad nahi*
I don’t remember that*
Zindagi tujhko to*
Hey life*
Zindagi tujhko to bas khwab mein dekha humne*
Hey life, I’ve only seen you in dreams*
Zindagi tujhko to bas khwab mein dekha humne*
Hey life, I’ve only seen you in dreams*
Justuju jiski thi*
Whom I desired*
Ae adaa aur*
Hey my grace*
Ae adaa aur sunaye bhi to kya haal apna*
Hey my grace, what more can I say about me*
Umar ka lamba safar*
The long journey of life*
Umar ka lamba safar tay kiya tanha humne*
I crossed the long journey of life alone*
Umar ka lamba safar tay kiya tanha humne*
I crossed the long journey of life alone*
Justuju jiski thi usko to na paaya humne*
I didn’t attain whom I desired*
Is bahane se magar dekh li duniya humne*
Yet, on this quest, I saw the entire world*
Justuju jiski thi*
Whom I desired*
(Song of movie-umrao jaan ada)

Leave a Reply

